about

Team

Legris Conservation, Inc. is a group of professional conservators and experienced support staff, all of whom are dedicated to the restoration, conservation and preservation of fine art. We draw on our many contacts with related professionals in the public and private sectors to provide helpful advice and complete solutions to our clients.

David Legris

David received a B.A. (honours) in Art History from Carleton University in Ottawa. While in school David worked for his father at Legris Conservation. In 2008 he graduated from the Queen's University Master's of Art Conservation program. During his studies he was selected for an internship at the National Gallery of Canada, Ottawa and also an Internship at Library and Archives Canada, Gatineau. The internships laid an excellent foundation for his career, managing Legris’ Ottawa studio. David is also a member of the Canadian Association for Conservation of Cultural Property (CAC).

Patrick Legris

Legris Conservation is managed by Patrick Legris, a conservator with over 35 years of painting conservation experience. Mr. Legris is a member of both the Canadian Association for Conservation of Cultural Property (CAC) and the Canadian Association of Professional Conservators (CAPC) and is a Fellow of the International Institute for Conservation (IIC). He has worked as a conservator on staff at the Canadian Conservation Institute and the National Gallery of Canada.

 

 

John Legris

John Legris specializes in on-site projects such as the restoration of large murals and architectural decorations. He is certified in scaffolding installation, safety, and the operation of lift equipment. His logistics experience along with attention to detail ensures that all onsite projects run on-budget and on-time.

Emily Legris

Emily began working at Legris Conservation in 2004, and has greatly enjoyed her career in the family business. Emily is responsible for the accounting and bookkeeping of Legris’ Ottawa and Montreal studios.

 

Colleen Morrison

Colleen joined the team in 2011 as a conservation technician. She received a B.A in Art History from Carleton University, as well as an Advanced Diploma from the Applied Museum Studies program at Algonquin College. Colleen’s museological background is an important asset to ensuring that clients are pleased with the Legris Conservation experience.

 

 

next page

about

Équipe

Legris Conservation Inc. est un groupe de restaurateurs professionnels et personnel de support expérimentés, qui sont dédiés à la restauration, la conservation et la préservation des beaux-arts. Nous attirons sur nos nombreux contacts avec des professionnels dans les secteurs public et privé pour fournir des conseils et des solutions complètes pour nos clients.

David Legris

David Legris a reçu un baccalauréat (honneurs) en Histoire de l'art de l'Université Carleton à Ottawa. Pendant qu'il était à l'école, David a travaillé pour son père à Legris Conservation. En 2008, il a terminé sa maitrise à l'Université Queens dans le programme de Conservation de l'art. Pendant ses études, il a été sélectionné pour un stage à la Galerie nationale du Canada à Ottawa et également un stage au Bibliothèque et Archives Canada à Gatineau. Les stages ont à une excellente base pour David. David gère actuellement le studio d'Ottawa. David est aussi membre de l'Association canadienne pour la conservation et restauration (ACCR).

Patrick Legris

Legris Conservation est gérée par Patrick Legris, un restaurateur avec plus de 35 ans d'expérience de la conservation des beaux-arts. M. Legris est membre de l'Association canadienne pour la conservation et restauration (ACCR) ainsi que l'Association canadienne des restaurateurs professionnels (ACRP). Il est aussi membre professionnel de l'Institut International pour la Conservation (IIC).Il a travaillé comme un restaurateur sur le personnel de l'Institut canadien de conservation et le Musée des beaux-arts du Canada.

 

 

John Legris

John Legris se spécialise dans les projets sur-site tels que la restauration de grandes peintures murales et décoration architecturale. Il est certifié pour l'installation d'échafaudage, de sécurité et le fonctionnement de l'équipement de l'ascenseur. Son expérience logistique avec minutie, garantit que tous les projets sur-site suivent le budget et les délais.

Emily Legris

Emily a débuté sa carrière à Legris Conservation en 2004 et elle aime bien travailler pour la compagnie familiale. Emily est responsable de la comptabilité pour les bureaux Legris à Ottawa et Montréal.